happy birthday to me…

                         birthday

my last day of being 21 years old and guess how i spent it? training for my new part-time retail job. whoopee! i’m actually feeling very blessed and grateful that I’ve gotten a part-time job (meaning a somewhat regular, though minimal, paycheck) and a virtual internship which will give me good experience and time to still be searching for full-time jobs. I’m excited to meet new people, broaden my retail skills, and keep my career horizons open. I feel optimistic as each day begins and confident that my life can only go up from here as long as i keep making the effort. 

tomorrow i turn 22 and although 21 was a great number, i guess i can only hope for just as much joy and contentment that being 21 gave me.

here’s to the post grad grind.

Leave a Reply

